For every document, receipt or payment proof item that is uploaded to the system you can choose to keep the item private and not share it with the other parent.
By default, the documents are shared with the other parent. You can change this default setting by changing your sharing options in Account Management.
To keep the item private and not share with the other parent, uncheck the share document checkbox.
For assistance watch the attached video below: